Forces of Art Perspectives from a Changing World

The 2nd Floor

After over two years of work by an amazing group of researchers, editors, and artists, we are proud to share with you the results of Forces of Art!

A joint research initiative of the Prince Claus Fund, Hivos, and the European Cultural Foundation, Forces of Art is a unique series of investigations into the values that art and culture have for our society. Through multiple perspectives, methodologies, and voices, this research seeks to ignite a global discussion about the transformative power of art in a rapidly changing world. Get your copy of Forces of Art here

Forces of Art: Perspectives from a Changing World is edited by Carin Kuoni, Jordi Baltà Portolés, Nora N. Khan, and Serubiri Moses and published by Valiz. More info

Forces of art

About the Book Launch - 26 November 2020

How do art and culture contribute to creating spaces for free expression, collective imagination, and global solidarity? How do the forces of art materialize in our different, yet deeply interconnected realities? Influential artists, researchers, and thinkers will come together to explore these questions as we launch Forces of Art

The programme features a keynote by artist Heba Y. Amin; the performance ‘The Accelerator of the Imagination’ by artist Pierre-Christophe Gam; a panel discussion with some of the contributors to the book; an exchange among the editorial team members Jordi Baltà PortolésNora N. Khan, and Serubiri Moses, led by Carin Kuoni, the book’s editor-in-chief; and the launch of the book Forces of Art: Perspectives from a Changing World.

You can join our online event via this Zoom link or follow the livestream on Facebook. 

Time to tune in: 15.00 – 17:00 CET; 14:00 – 16:00 GMT; 09:00 – 11:00 EST; 21:00 – 23:00 WIB