Prince Claus Awards Committee

2020 Awards Committee

The Prince Claus Awards Committee consisted of independent experts from different countries representing a broad range of disciplines. 

The Awards Committee provided advice to the Prince Claus Fund Board on the annual selection of the laureates. The members of the Awards Committee provided their services voluntarily for a term of two years. This term can be extended by two more years.

2020 Prince Claus Awards Committee:

  • Manuel de Rivero (Chair), Architect and Urbanist, Lima, Peru
  • Hoor Al Qasimi, Curator and Visual Artist, Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
  • Sandra den Hamer, Director of the Eye Filmmuseum, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Amar Kanwar, Visual Artist and Filmmaker, Delhi, India
  • Neo Muyanga, Composer and musician, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Fariba Derakhshani, Programme Coordinator of the Awards and Secretary to the Awards Committee

Photo: The 2020 Prince Claus Awards Committee - Manuel de Rivero (Chair), Hoor Al Qasimi, Sandra den Hamer, Amar Kanwar, Neo Muyanga.